SKY Perfect JSAT Holdings Inc.

News Release



June 23, 2017

SKY Perfect JSAT Holdings Inc.

Notice of Appointment of Executives

SKY Perfect JSAT Holdings Inc. (Head Office: Minato-ku, Tokyo; Representative Director, President: Shinji Takada) today announced the official appointment of board directors at the 10th General Meeting of Shareholders. SKY Perfect JSAT Holdings Inc. has also announced appointments of corporate executives of SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation (Head Office: Minato-ku, Tokyo; Representative Director, President& Chief Executive Officer; Shinji Takada).

1. SKY Perfect JSAT Holdings Inc. (Effective June 23, 2017)

1) Board Directors

Title	Name	Responsibilities	Reappointment/ New appointment
Representative Director, President	Shinji Takada	General Management	Reappointment
Board Director	Masao Nito	In charge of Corporate Planning & Strategy In charge of Internal Control Chief Risk Management Officer Chief Information Management Officer Chief Group Compliance Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Mitsunobu Komori	In charge of Engineering Chief Technical Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Koki Koyama	In charge of Space & Satellite Business	Reappointment
Board Director	Shinji Yokomizu	In charge of Finance & Accounting Chief Financial Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Jiro Komaki	In charge of Media Business	Reappointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Iwao Nakatani	-	Reappointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Kazunobu Iijima	-	Reappointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Michiaki Ogasawara	-	Reappointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Kiyoshi Kosaka	-	Reappointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Yoshinobu Kosugi	-	New appointment
Board Director (Non-Standing)	Tatsushi Shingu	-	New appointment

2) Resigning Directors (Effective June 23, 2017)

Name	Previous Title	
Shigeki Nishiyama	Representative Director, Chairman	
Masakatsu Mori	Board Director (Non-Standing)	

3) Corporate Auditors (Effective June 23, 2017)

New Title	Name	Reappointment/New appointment
Corporate Auditor	Itaru Nishimura	New appointment
Corporate Auditor (Non-Standing)	Hiroyuki Aiko	New appointment

^{*}Akira Ogawa and Toshiaki Katsushima have remaining terms of office as Corporate Auditors.

4) Resigning Corporate Auditors (Effective June 23, 2017)

Name	Previous Title	
Noriaki Sakamoto	Corporate Auditor	
Tetsuya Fujita	Corporate Auditor (Non-Standing)	

2. SKY Perfect JSAT Corporation (Effective June 23, 2017 except that responsibilities underlined will be assumed on July 1, 2017)

1) Board Director (Effective June 23, 2017)

Title	Name	Responsibilities	Reappointment/ New appointment
Representative Director	Shinji Takada	General Management	Reappointment
Board Director	Masao Nito	In charge of Corporate Planning & Strategy In charge of Internal Control Chief Risk Management Officer Chief Information Management Officer Chief Group Compliance Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Mitsunobu Komori	In charge of Engineering Chief Technical Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Koki Koyama	In charge of Space & Satellite Business	Reappointment
Board Director	Shinji Yokomizu	In charge of Finance & Accounting Chief Financial Officer	Reappointment
Board Director	Jiro Komaki	In charge of Media Business	Reappointment

2) Resigning Director (Effective June 23, 2017)

Name	Previous Title	
Shigeki Nishiyama	Representative Director	

Shigeki Nishiyama, Representative Director, Chairman, assumes office as Executive Advisor on June 23, 2017.

3) Corporate Auditor (Effective June 23, 2017)

New Title	Name	Reappointment/New appointment
Corporate Auditor	Itaru Nishimura	New appointment

^{*}Akira Ogawa is in his remaining term of office as a Corporate Auditor.

4) Resigning Corporate Auditor (Effective June 23, 2017)

	/	
Name	Previous Title	
Noriaki Sakamoto	Corporate Auditor	

5) Executive Officers

(Effective June 23, 2017 except that responsibilities underlined will be assumed on July 1, 2017)

Title	Name	Responsibilities	Reappointment/Promotion
President & Chief Executive Officer	Shinji Takada	General Management	Reappointment
Senior Executive Vice President	Masao Nito	Unit President Corporate Planning & Administration Unit	Reappointment
Senior Executive Vice President	Mitsunobu Komori	Unit President Engineering & Operations Unit	Reappointment
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Koki Koyama	Unit President Space & Satellite Business Unit	Reappointment
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shinji Yokomizu	Deputy Unit President Corporate Planning & Administration Unit	Reappointment
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Jiro Komaki	Unit President Media Business Unit And Group President Content Business Group	Reappointment
Managing Executive Officer	Shuhei Yamaura	Group President Broadcasting Engineering Group Engineering & Operations Unit	Reappointment
Managing Executive Officer	Kakuro Eguchi	Group President Corporate Planning & Strategy Group Corporate Planning & Administration Unit	Reappointment
Managing Executive Officer	Masato Ogawa	Group President Space & Satellite Business Group Space & Satellite Business Unit	Promotion

Executive Officer	Kinya Furuya	Group President Platform Business Group Media Business Unit	Reappointment
Executive Officer	Mitsutoshi Akao	Group President Global Business Group Space & Satellite Business Unit	Reappointment
Executive Officer	Yuichi Hayasaka	Group President Satellite Planning & Operations Group Engineering & Operations Unit	Reappointment
Executive Officer	Atsuhiko Oe	Group President Corporate Services Group Corporate Planning & Administration Unit	Reappointment
Executive Officer	Yoshitaka Shibamoto	Deputy Group President Corporate Planning & Strategy Group Corporate Planning & Administration Unit	Reappointment
Executive Officer	Kazuhiko Aoki	Assistant Unit President Space & Satellite Business Unit	New appointment

Note:

Jiro Komaki is Unit President, Broadcasting Business Group, Multichannel Pay TV Business Unit, until the end of June 2017.

Kinya Furuya is Group President, Customer Business Group, Multichannel Pay TV Business Unit, until the end of June 2017.

Resigning Executive Officer (Effective June 23, 2017)

	/	
Name	Previous Title	
Shigeki Nishiyama	Chairman	